Skip to main content

The State of Texas Assessment of Academic Readiness (STAAR) is administered annually in the following grades and subject areas: 

  • Reading, grades 3-8 

  • Math, grades 3-8

  • Science, grades 5 and 8 

  • Social Studies, grade 8 

  • End-of-course assessments for:

    • English I 

    • English II 

    • Algebra I 

    • Biology

    • US History 

For more information about the STAAR assessment program, please visit The Texas Education Agency’s STAAR Resources page